Checkpoint - The Great CO2-Battle

Climate protection is anything but boring! This is proven by our great family show featuring spectacular experiments, exciting tests and action-loaded games. Two teams compete against each other in a playful, sporty competition- boys vs. girls:

Who is more familiar with CO2 and its effects on our climate?


  • Winner of the »Golden Sparrow 2017«

All Games

Checkpoint stands for limitless curiosity and the pure joy of simply trying out things while having fun. In “the Great CO2-Battle” host Tommy Scheel and the Checkpoint-Team explore the lesser known and surprising qualities of this gas.

Carbon Dioxide is more than just the “evil climate killer” – it includes many useful and vital properties as well. But, of course, the main focus is: How can CO2 emissions be reduced and our climate be protected in a sustainable way?

Winner of the Golden Sparrow 2017

Jury statement: The winner of the 25th German Children's Media Festival “GOLDEN SPARROW 2017” is Checkpoint – The Great CO2-Battle! The host of the entertainment show is Tommy Scheel. The format of the programme consists of girls vs. boys in the C22-Battle, with experiments that are explained in a brief, thorough and comprehensible way. Furthermore, climate change was explained using models. The games of the show included races with coke & mint propulsion, quizzes about CO2, fire extinguishing with dry ice, lamp replacement to save electricity, car-on-balloon experiments as well as sawing slices of wood and placing them in boxes.

We opted for Checkpoint because the show features unique and fun experiments with a short and simple explanation. The learning factor is provided through experiments that are entertaining, simple, and understandable. The show and its host Tommy Scheel are greatly entertaining and never become boring. That's why Checkpoint is our winner.


  • Casting of candidates
  • Location Scouting
  • Game Development
  • Setup and live execution of games
  • Establishing shots (Script, Direction, Production)
  • Postproduction
Our services at a glance

Image gallery

First broadcast: Fr. 23.09.2016 KiKA

Checkpoint – Der große CO2 Battle

Klimaschutz ist alles andere als langweilig! Das beweist die große Familienshow mit spektakulären Experimenten, schrägen Tests und actionreichen Spielen. Zwei Teams, Jungen gegen Mädchen, treten in einem spielerisch-sportlichen Wettstreit gegeneinander an:

Wer kennt sich besser aus mit CO2 und seinen Auswirkungen auf unser Klima?

Fakten

  • Gewinner "GOLDENER SPATZ 2017"

Alle Spiele

Checkpoint steht für grenzenlose Neugier und die pure Lust, Dinge einfach und mit viel Spaß auszuprobieren. Im großen CO2-Battle testet Moderator Tommy Scheel gemeinsam mit dem Checkpoint-Team auch die unbekannteren und überraschenden Eigenschaften des Gases.

Denn CO2 ist mehr als nur der „böse Klimakiller“ es hat auch viele nützliche, sogar lebenswichtige Eigenschaften. Aber natürlich geht es vor allem darum: Wie kann man den CO2-Ausstoß verringern und unser Klima aktiv schützen?

Gewinner des Goldenen Spatz 2017

Begründung der Jury Der Sieger des 25. Deutschen Kinder-Medien-Festivals GOLDENER SPATZ 2017 ist Checkpoint – DER GROSSE CO2-Battle! Moderator der Unterhaltungsshow ist Tommy Scheel. Das Format der Sendung ist Mädchen gegen Jungs im C22-Battle, mit Experimenten, die gut, kurz und verständlich erklärt werden. Außerdem wurde der Klimawandel modellarisch erklärt. Die Spiele der Sendung waren Autorennen mit Cola- Pfefferminzbonbon-Antrieb, Quizrunden zum Thema CO2, Feuerlöschen mit Trockeneis, Lampenaustausch zum Stromsparen, das Auto auf Ballon-Experiment und holzscheiben sägen und in Boxen legen.

Wir haben uns für Checkpoint entschieden, da in der Sendung außergewöhnliche, lustige Experimente mit kurzer, einfacher Erklärung sind. Der Lernfaktor wurde durch Experimente, die unterhalten, vereinfacht und gut verständlich dargestellt. Man wurde von der Sendung und vom Moderator Tommy Scheel großartig unterhalten und es wurde nicht langweilig. Deswegen ist Checkpoint unser Gewinner.

Erbrachte Leistungen

  • Kandidaten Casting
  • Location Scouting
  • Spieleentwicklung
  • Spielebau und Live-Ausführung
  • Einspieler (Drehbuch, Regie, Produktion)
  • Postproduktion
Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Bildergalerie

Deutsche Erstausstrahlung: Fr 23.09.2017 KiKA