Unlimited curiosity and the pure joy of trying things out- these needs are satisfied by our show “Checkpoint” with its unusual experiments and games for children and youngsters. In “Checkpoint”, a team of boys test everything that young people find cool, that fathers have always wanted to try, and that leaves mothers breathless.

Can you power your skateboard with an engine? What happens if you hold a lighter to a deodorant bottle? Can you fry sausages in an exhaust pipe? With such unique experiments, the “Checkpoint” team always finds unconventional answers to rather unusual and less mundane questions.


  • 80 days of shooting
  • 300 days of editing
  • 320 experiments


During the spectacular activities, host Tommy Scheel lends his support to the team: he constructs, experiments, advises and laughs with the group - even if things go wrong. The boys are then faced by a team of awesome girls who compete against them in a “Girls vs. Boys Challenge”.

The battle of the sexes is on: who can aim better, who is more courageous, who is better at handling cars, construction machines, fire… girls or boys? “Checkpoint” finds out while it lets the youngsters park cars with cranes, balance on high wires, dissect eyes, jump into water on a BMX bikes and clean portable toilets.

40 x 25 Min
Client: ZDF
Target audience: Kinder- und Jugend
Genre: Non-Fiction
Year of production: 2014-16


  • Conversion of the format to match "German conditions"
  • Casting the host
  • Casting the test team
  • Location Scouting
  • Script
  • Game setup
  • Implementing and securing the experiments
  • Direction
  • Production
  • Postproduction of the serial (Arrangement of episodes, assembly, trailer, best-of and more)
Our services at a glance

Image gallery

This program is based on the successful production “Checkpoint” by the Dutch channel “Evangelische Omroep”. The Dutch series was honored by the children's jury with the “Prix Jeunesse” in the category 7-11 Non-Fiction in 2012.

Checkpoint

Grenzenlose Neugier und die pure Lust, Dinge einfach zu probieren, diese Bedürfnisse befriedigt "Checkpoint" mit ungewöhnlichen Versuchen und Spielen für Kinder und Jugendliche. Denn bei "Checkpoint" probiert ein junges männliches Testteam alles aus, was Jugendliche cool finden, Väter immer schon mal machen wollten und Müttern den Schlaf raubt.

Kann man sein Skateboard mit einem Motor antreiben? Was passiert, wenn ich ein Feuerzeug an eine Deoflasche halte? Kann ich Würstchen im Auspuff kochen? Mit ungewöhnlichen Tests findet das "Checkpoint"-Testteam unkonventionelle Antworten auf alltägliche und weniger alltägliche Fragen.

Fakten

  • 80 Drehtage
  • 300 Schnitttage
  • 320 Experimente

Trailer

Bei den zum Teil spektakulären Aktionen steht Moderator Tommy Scheel dem Testteam zur Seite: Er baut, experimentiert, berät und lacht mit der Truppe – auch dann, wenn mal was schiefgeht. Ein Mädchen-Team steht den Jungs gegenüber, denn sie treten gegen die Jungs an beim ‚Mädchen- gegen Jungen- Duell’.

Hier tobt der Kampf der Geschlechter: Wer kann besser zielen, ist mutiger, kann besser mit Autos, Baumaschinen, Feuer umgehen – Jungen oder Mädchen? "Checkpoint" findet es heraus und lässt die Jugendlichen Autos mit dem Kran in Parklücken setzen, übers Hochseil balancieren, Augen sezieren, mit einem BMX-Rad ins Wasser springen oder Mobil-Toiletten reinigen.

40 x 25 Min
Auftraggeber: ZDF
Zielgruppe: Kinder- und Jugend
Genre: Non-Fiction
Produktionsjahr: 2014-16

Erbrachte Leistungen

  • Übertragung des Formats auf ‚deutsche Verhältnisse’
  • Casting Moderator
  • Casting Testteam
  • Location Scouting
  • Drehbuch
  • Spielebau
  • Umsetzung und Absicherung der Experimente
  • Regie
  • Produktion
  • Post-Produktion der Serie (Folgen-Zusammenstellung, Konfektionierung, Trailer, Best-Offs, etc.)
Unsere Leistungen im Überblick

Bildergalerie

Das Programm basiert auf der Erfolgsproduktion "Checkpoint" des niederländischen Senders Evangelische Omroep. 2012 wurde die niederländische Reihe mit dem Prix Jeunesse der Kinderjury in der Kategorie "7-11 Non-Fiction" ausgezeichnet.